I'm linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker at Gypsy Mama for Five Minute Friday.  Every Friday she produces a topic and all you do is write for a solid 5 minutes.  Boom, you're done!

Ready, set, go!
I'm racing the clock.  I'm racing to beat it.  What will it benefit me if I do?  My life seems like an endless blur of movement. 

The kids get rushed out the door.  "Did they eat their breakfast I prepared?  Did they brush their teeth?"  I'm racing them because I didn't plan it right.  When I race them out like that I don't get to spend the time they so desire to be with me. 

God doesn't race me out the door.  He takes his time with me.  He, too, wants me to slow down and to be with him. 

I need to stop racing because I don't know who I'm racing.  Today, slow and steady wins the race for me.  The outcome will be the same, but I think when I do finish, the peace over me will be great!

End (Today's topic was short-lived because Bean kept counting while I was writing.  I love my Bean!)
10/11/2012 11:37:49 pm

I love that you have someone named Bean counting down for you! Precious! And I can't wait to hear about the blessings you will receive today from stepping outside "the race".
God Speed (pun intended!) :)
Felecia

Reply
10/12/2012 12:11:27 am

Glad you shared this.

Reply



Leave a Reply.