Five Minute Friday

Constricted. Painful. Loss of all senses.  I'm GRASPING.
Lack of oxygen to my brain.  I'm GRASPING for air.
Emotions running wild.  Still I'm GRASPING.

What is my ultimate goal?  To have peace.  God provides that peace for me.  When I'm knocked down and struggling, I can usually relate everything to not having my quiet time, my alone time, my peaceful time with my Daddy.  He's my EVERYTHING.  I'm GRASPING onto his words of comfort.  I'm GRASPING onto his words of hope.  I'm GRASPING with all my strength.  His word and his timing never fails me.  He GRASPS my heart, ever so gently and pours his love on me.  He's GRASPING onto me just as much and even more onto me than I am to him.  He doesn't want to let me go.  He loves me so much that it pains me because I don't deserve it.  I thank him for his loving grace and mercy.  I will continue to GRASP onto him, even when I don't think I can.  Thank you God for never letting go.
9/27/2012 04:54:20 pm

Kate - you painted a very real picture with your words about Grasping. I agree with you so much - "When I'm knocked down and struggling, I can usually relate everything to not having my quiet time, my alone time, my peaceful time with my Daddy. He's my EVERYTHING." He is my EVERYthing & the strength of our relationship is dependent on my spending daily {sometimes hourly} time with Him. Thank you for your words today.

Reply
Kate
9/28/2012 04:04:36 pm

Thank you so much April for the encouragement! Hope you got to enjoy some wonderful time with Him today. ;)

Reply
9/27/2012 05:07:52 pm

Yes. Peace comes from Him, even when we don't feel like it's within our reach. Thank you for this! Visiting from FMF. :)

Reply
Kate
9/28/2012 04:05:15 pm

:) Thanks Kayse!

Reply
9/27/2012 06:25:39 pm

visiting from 5MF -

so true. the other side of that same coin is sometimes grasping for air leaves us breathless at the miraculous we see God do!

glad you are encouraged by the fact that He's grasping on to you!

Reply
Kate
9/28/2012 04:06:10 pm

Richelle,
Thank you for reminding me of the beauty that comes with grasping for our God.

Reply
9/27/2012 07:37:53 pm

Quiet time is so important - keep grasping. God's hand is opened to us all the time, and we have to do is reach out our hand and grasp his. Thanks for your five minute Friday post!

Reply
Kate
9/28/2012 04:07:16 pm

Jolene - I will keep grasping. Thank you for stopping by to leave the encouragement.

Reply
9/27/2012 07:45:08 pm

Such a wonderful post.

Reply
Kate
9/28/2012 04:07:33 pm

Thank you Denise. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.