I've been doing this in my old-school (i.e. handwritten journal) and have decided to put it to cyberspace.
So I'll be linking up with Lisa at Stop and Smell the Chocolates.  Readers can follow her categories or come up with 7 blessings that happened during their week. 

Scripture:  I've been going through Psalms and Proverbs this month and this week, with everything that has been going on, God spoke nothing but sweet words of peace to me and I'm holding on tight.

                            Psalm 37:7a - Be still in the presence of the LORD, and wait patiently for him to act.

Story Teller: I was so excited to start Liz Curtis Higgs' bible study, The Girl's Still Got It last week that I couldn't wait for the next one.  She takes the book of Ruth and breaks it down, bit by bit and takes you from Moab to Bethlehem.  Love, love, love it!  Take the journey with her.

Social:  I was super social bee this past week.  I got the pleasure to hang out with my besties, Ashley and Natalie.  We've been friends for 26 years!  I love these 2 so dearly.  We haven't seen each other since my wedding 5 years ago and Ashley met Mr. Right (Kyle) and we had to go meet him and the newlyweds.  We had a wonderful time.  We hardly slept a wink.  I know I was up for at least 24 hours spending time with these lovely ladies.  I can't wait for our next visit.  Hopefully it won't be in 5 years!

Silly: Well after my trip to see the girls, I had a work trip in Nashville.  I was so ready to be home with my family.  I surprised the kids by picking them up as soon as I got off the plane.  Then we got home and I got to be silly with the kids.  They thought it would be hilarious if I used them like a weight-lifting bar.  Let me tell you, I got a workout that my arms are still yelling at me for, but it was so worth it!

Snapshot: Well, it's not really a photo, but a video.  We celebrated our 5 year anniversary at the beginning of the year and we usually watch our video, and we were late in watching it this year.  Thank you to our wonderful photographer, Chris Watkins, for keeping this alive for us!
Sips:  I had a LOT of tea and coffee after all my travel exploits.  I had a very yummy raspberry chocolate truffle coffee that I couldn't get enough of in my belly.  Mmm....

Sweets:  While in Tennessee, my trainers sent over a welcome bag of treats to my hotel room.  It had some amazing dark chocolate.  I totally didn't grab its name, but oh my goodness...it melted in my mouth and was just soooo smooth and creamy and, wow, my mouth is watering. 

Don't forget to link up with Stop and Smell the Chocolates for some wonderful encouragement!

Welcome Kate!! So glad you joined up! Love all your blessings and congrats on 5 years! That verse is a great one - not always an easy one of course! Have a blessed weekend!

Reply
Kate
9/15/2012 08:44:06 am

Thanks Lisa! It has been a verse that keeps coming back to me.

Reply



Leave a Reply.