Today I'm joining up for the last FMF for the year.  I've been on and off with my writing.  As you can see, it's not a priority in my life at the moment.  I would love to sit down and just write, but I have learned that I do not use my time as wisely as I should.  Well, that's at least some of it.  I, quite frankly, have taken on way too many things.  I try to do everything and fail and then I realize I. Can't. Do. It. All.  No matter how hard I try, I can't do everything.  And that's a good thing because it makes me rely more on my Creator than on myself.


Thank you for the food we eat.  Thank you for the world so sweet.  Thank you for the birds that sing.  Thank you God for everything.  Thank you for my family.  Thank you God for loving me.  For each and every child we pray.  Thank you for this special day.   --- Josephine Page
That thank you prayer is one that my kids and I know by heart.  It's one of their favorite stories to read at night.  I'm so thankful for this past year; including its ups and downs.  I have been blessed way more than I deserve to be blessed.  Sometimes I sit there and wonder, "Why me?  I don't deserve this."  And the simple answer is:
JESUS LOVES ME!
I thank Him for loving me, despite who I am.  I thank Him for not running away from me, but running AFTER me.  I thank Him for blessing me with my wonderful husband.  I thank Him for entrusting me with two little ones and giving me a of grace when it comes to raising them.  I thank Him for helping me through the hurt in my life by encouraging me in His ways and in His truth. 

Thank you Father for everything; the big, the little, and even the inbetween.  I have to, I need to, I do give it all to you.  Thank you for your truth that speaks boldly and loudly to my heart.  Thank you for NEVER giving up on me.  Thank you for those that you have put in my life to encourage me and give me sound advice.  Thank you for those that listen.  Thank you for friendship and sisters.  Thank you for your love.  You are awesome.

Now don't forget to link back to Lisa Jo's page.
11/22/2012 11:48:07 pm

Isn't God's grace AMAZING! I love that about him and it makes me THANKFUL that he never stop pursuing us. I love the line in your post that says " I thank Him for not running away from me, but running AFTER me." I love that about the God we serve. Thank you for posting today - it was a blessing to my day. Hope to see you around next year.

Reply
11/23/2012 01:41:10 am

Oh, the simplicity and the mystery of "Jesus Loves Me"! I am thankful that you posted today, because it reminds me to be thankful for the most important gift that I have been given!

Reply



Leave a Reply.